top of page
  • Writer's pictureConrad Lee

Saal digital Wall decor review

Updated: Dec 25, 2019


For all the photographers out there, isn’t it just nice to see your work printed especially a photo that you love hung on a wall? Saal Digital is a professional photo lab that makes great photo products (e.g. photobooks, photo prints, posters etc etc) which is perfect for photographers or even clients who like to see their photos in print.

Today I received my wall décor (Alu-Dibond Format: 33 x 68) which I was super pleased with; but let me start from the beginning to just show you how easy it was to create online:

On the website, as you can see there are many options in terms of photoproducts.

In terms of wall decors, you have …

I choose the Alu-Dibond which is made out of two aluminium sheet with a polyethylene core. The image is printed with the direct UV printer. With the direct UV printing, it is especially sun, fade and water resistant. What attracted me were its light weight and also the ability to print in high resolution.

Once you have decided on your product, and proceed, you will get to choose to whether design your product online or download their software. I choose to do my design online for ease. The rest of the design work is very self-explanatory.

After check out, you will receive a confirmatory email, and also a second email when the product has been shipped. It took 4 days for it to arrive, and it was posted via DHL very well packed. Here is a video of its unpacking.

This is the original photo which I look at Brighton Marina. I called it “Feelings are like waves” and the final wall décor.

Overall Im very pleased with the finish. No flaws at all. So why not test it out on yourselves?

Visit Saal Digital here

54 views0 comments
bottom of page